Dawnspire Community Forums
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 18, 2018, 02:17:51 AM


Login with username, password and session length


Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: refound points  (Read 4368 times)
kalopi
Level 2
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« on: June 16, 2012, 00:39:29 AM »

First of all: Hi im Opi and new to Dawnspire btw back again. Smiley
Played some days in 2008 or 2009 not sure and found back now Smiley

Here my question: How can I farm refound points ?
Is it like 1 point per win in ranked ? Or 1 point per Hour ?
Cause would be great to test out some more cool builds.

Also would be nice if you guys can post some online times, or an information if here is still some GvG action.

And the final thing is, I'm wondering why i can't Host my own server (cause playing RC all time is boaring)
I set port 3170 free for TCP/UDP protocolls in my router and registred the server on the page.
But when i try to connect it gets stucked in the connecting screen and tells me to press F10 to cancle.

greetz Opi
Logged
Derped
HonorGuards
Level 13
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 465


Baaa!


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2012, 02:28:47 AM »

Welcome back Opi! Smiley

You can't really get more refund points. It's one of the beauties of the game. No one can pay for some extra stuff or just play a lot to get the best gear. Everything's perfectly balanced and everyone's equal. This game is about pure skill.
There's also some talk about different builds in the "Class discussion" section of this forum. Smiley

There's a thread about online times here. You're welcome to suggest your own times and days if you want. Smiley
I don't think we've had a GvG for at least a year and a half. There's simply not enough players. Sad

I can't help you with the server thingy but I'm sure some of the more upstanding members of our community are more than willing to help you with this. Smiley

Cheers,
Rev
Logged

Reverendlamb, the most famous Time Travel Adventurer of the 30th century.
Sparrisen
Unholy Alliance
Level 13
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 779


Power Poster


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2012, 22:39:56 PM »

back in the days you could get refund points at least
Logged

If you wanna be a hero, create you own fairytale.

Derped
HonorGuards
Level 13
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 465


Baaa!


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2012, 22:53:34 PM »

You could? I must've missed that. Embarrassed Awesome.
Logged

Reverendlamb, the most famous Time Travel Adventurer of the 30th century.
Sparrisen
Unholy Alliance
Level 13
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 779


Power Poster


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2012, 00:06:31 AM »

I think you could get up to 12 refund points, so you could fully respecc a build
Logged

If you wanna be a hero, create you own fairytale.

kalopi
Level 2
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2012, 00:16:43 AM »

Yea, seems like it's possible to get 12 refound points, but i wonder how i can get them ?
Logged
Derped
HonorGuards
Level 13
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 465


Baaa!


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2012, 01:11:44 AM »

I'm not sure, but I think you could 'sell' them to get a number of them back at some point. Been too long since I've done any of that stuff.
Logged

Reverendlamb, the most famous Time Travel Adventurer of the 30th century.
Faro
Team Toss
Level 8
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 193


Thats right, your NOT from Texas.


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2012, 05:15:52 AM »

It's done by play time, with a max accumulation of 12 I think. If you want to try different builds just delete and start over. Of course then you lose all your ranking. Some people play with multiple accounts for more slots. Me, I usually just make minor adjustments, so 12 points is usually enough. Sometimes I will play with a less than desired build until I accumulate the necessary points.
Logged

Jerry the old guy that just killed you
Qso
The Smurfs
Level 4
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2012, 08:59:58 AM »

Kalopi, you also need to forward the port from your router/firewall to the host machine (server)
If you are hosting DS server inside the game client, there shouldn't be a problem. But if the server is on another machine (in the same subnet I bet), you probably need to enable NAT loopback.
Logged
kalopi
Level 2
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 19, 2012, 12:56:37 PM »

I set port 3170 free in my router as i also did for other games with other ports.
The server is hosted on the same maschine as i play on. (maybe this is a problem)
And i use the ingame function to start up the server.

Would be great if this gets to work, cause all time RC is kinda boaring ^^
Logged
Qso
The Smurfs
Level 4
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 63


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2012, 16:52:56 PM »

Can you post a screenshot of your router port settings ?
Hosting on the same machine is not a problem btw.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM
Page created in 0.043 seconds with 16 queries.